The All-Africa Business Leaders Awards (AABLA) in partnership with CNBC Africa aims to recognize and celebrate outstanding individuals who have made indelible marks in the African business landscape.

President of Transcorp Group, Dr. Owen Omogiafo, has been honored with the prestigious All Africa Businesswoman of the Year award at the All Africa Business Leaders Awards.

Transcorp Group is a leading Nigerian conglomerate with a diversified portfolio spanning key sectors of the economy, including power, hospitality, and energy.

The All-Africa Businesswoman of the Year award is a testament to Dr. Omogiafo’s exceptional leadership, unwavering commitment to excellence, and significant contributions to the African business landscape.

In addition to her role as President of Transcorp Group, Omogiafo has garnered admiration and respect for her tireless efforts in advancing the business community in Africa.

She has been instrumental in promoting inclusive business practices, empowering women leaders, and nurturing entrepreneurial talent across the continent.

This year’s awards also honored other distinguished recipients, including Prof. Benedict Oramah, President and Chairman of the Board of Directors of Afrexim Bank, who was named Business Leader of the Year.

Mohammed Dewji, President of MeTL Group, was recognized as the Industrialist of the Year, while Dr. James Mwangi, Group MD & CEO of Kenya’s Equity Bank, received the Lifetime Achievement Award.


Ufuoma Rejoice Idighri
Ufuoma Rejoice Idighri
I'm a Mass Communication practitioner, writer, poet, and graphic designer. i belive service to humanity is the best way of life.

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here